My Experiences up to Date.

 

It’s been a very long and exhausting semester, I think we can all agree about that. However, this blog has been an interesting experience. I Never thought that I could really manage a blog, but hey, life is filled with surprises! I figured because this was a class project that I would not enjoy it, but boy was I was wrong. Not only have I had a great time managing this blog and learning about WordPress, but I’ve begun to explore the amazing worldly blogs of WordPress. I’m even considering developing another blog, but that’s another story.

I know that this post may be a bit dull, compared to the others, but I just want to talk about some of the experiences I’ve had with this blog and WordPress over the semester.

I really liked how I was able to link this blog up with Twitter and Facebook because I was able to expand my demographics via social media. I try to follow connect with a lot of people over Twitter and Facebook, and the sidebar widget allowed me to connect this blog with my followers.

There really isn’t much about WordPress that I don’t like, however, I wish there were more free layout designs available. That would be my only complain.

One of my favorite benefits of having a WordPress is that you can power a small company or a business. WordPress can allow a company or business connect with its followers at a cheap price. Here’s an article regarding why WordPress is great for small businesses.

Wordpress: So easy a child can operate it.

WordPress: So easy a child can operate it.

 

Not to discredit or make fun of WordPress, but I’ve found out that WordPress is so easy and simple that a child could operate a blog. And that’s not a bad thing, if more sites were as simple to operate like WordPress, We’ed be living in a better world.

 

 

I usually leave you with a motivational quote, and I know this post had nothing to do with working out but I’m still going to leave you with a quote.

 

“Just like in bodybuilding, failure is also a necessary experience for growth in our own lives, for if we’re never test to our limits, how will we know how strong we really are.” – Arnold Schwarzenegger 

Best of luck everyone, but for now, farewell.

Leave a Reply

